ShapeShapeauthorShapechevroncrossShapeShapeShapeGrouphamburgerhomeGroupmagnifyShapeShapeShaperssShape

Free Risk Management Workshop for Pork Producers

by 5m Editor
13 May 2008, at 2:40pm

US - CME Group, Pork Checkoff, and state pork associations have come together to develop a complimentary series of risk management Webinars - online, interactive presentations that give direct access to industry professionals.

Producers can choose from the Introductory or Advanced Tracks based on their experience and educational needs.

The Introductory Track runs from Monday, 18 May to Thursday, 22 May.

Each day will have a different topic presented and two different times to choose from for your convenience.

The programme will include:

  • Monday, May 19 -"Futures and Options: The Basic"
  • Tuesday, May 20- "Introduction to Hedging"
  • Wednesday, May 21- "Developing a Marketing Plan"
  • Thursday, May 22- "Trading Tools and How to Get Started"

The Advanced Track runs from Tuesday, 27 May 27 to Thursday, 29 May 29. Each day will have a new topic presented.

The programme will include:

  • Tuesday, May 27- "Roll of the Lender in Risk Management"
  • Wednesday, May 28- "Systematic Risk Management"
  • Thursday, May 29- "Advanced Hog Margin Mangagement"