APL Welcomes New Board Appointees

AUSTRALIA - Australian Pork Limited (APL) has announced the appointment of two new directors to its Board and also welcomes the re-appointment of two previous directors, following the industry’s Annual General Meeting in Melbourne on the 19 November 2008.
calendar icon 26 November 2008
clock icon 3 minute read

Mr Neil Ferguson and Dr Ian Parish were elected as producer directors, while Mrs Kathy Grigg and Mrs Kay Carey were appointed as specialist directors.

Based in Western Australia, Mr Ferguson is the General Manager of Westpork Pty Ltd. He also chairs the WA Agriculture Produce Commission (Pork Committee) and is on the Committee of Pork Training WA. He has replaced fellow West Australian Dr Chris Brennan, who retired from the Board after serving a six year term.

Melbourne based, newly appointed specialist director Mrs Kathy Grigg has a background in finance and operational management. She has served as a Director and Chair of Co Invest, has worked as Finance Director of The Woolmark Company and also has a range of experience on boards and committees both in Australia and overseas. Mrs Grigg replaced former specialist director Ms Kate Spargo who retired after over seven years of service to Australia’s pork industry.

Re-appointments, Dr Ian Parish and Mrs Kay Carey are no strangers to Australia’s pork industry. Dr Parish is a pork producer in his own right as well as chairman of Auspork Ltd and Australian Pork Farms Ltd, and is a Director of Big River Pork Abattoir. Whilst Mrs Carey is the Board’s marketing specialist and is currently Manager Industry Liaison of the University of NSW, Co-op Scholarship Program, she also sits on the board of Peter Lehmann Wines and the International Advertising Association. Previously she has held senior management positions with Unilever Australasia, Indonesia and Singapore.

© 2000 - 2023 - Global Ag Media. All Rights Reserved | No part of this site may be reproduced without permission.