R Mohan Singh Appointed India’s Agriculture Minister

INDIA - After the success in general elections, Narendra Modi took charge as the 15th prime minister of India on May 26, 2014, along with 45 cabinet and minister of states.
calendar icon 28 May 2014
clock icon 2 minute read

Radha Mohan Singh elected from East Champaran, Bihar state was appointed as the new agriculture minister, along with minister of states for agriculture, Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Balyan, which was elected from Muzzafarnagar, Uttar Pradesh state.

Ms Harsimrat Kaur Badal lected from Bathinda, Punjab state took charge as Food Processing Industries and Ananthkumar elected from Bangalore South will be the new Chemicals and Fertilizers minister.

Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Balyan will also hold the charge of minister of state for Food Processing Industries and Nihalchand will be minister of states for Chemicals and Fertilizers.

© 2000 - 2024 - Global Ag Media. All Rights Reserved | No part of this site may be reproduced without permission.