2016 America’s Pig Farmer of the Year Finalists Announced

US - The National Pork Board has announced the four finalists who are vying to become 2016 America’s Pig Farmer of the Year. The programme honours a US pig farmer each year who excels at raising pigs using the We Care ethical principles and is committed to sharing his or her farming story with the American public.
calendar icon 6 September 2016
clock icon 2 minute read

“The four finalists represent the diversity of the pork industry in the United States,” said National Pork Board President Jan Archer, a pig farmer from Goldsboro, North Carolina.

“They exemplify the best in pig farming and in taking the lead on environmental sustainability, animal welfare and continuous improvement.

The 2016 finalists are:

Craig Andersen – Centerville, South Dakota
Jarrod Bakker – Dike, Iowa
Brad Greenway – Mitchell, South Dakota
Maria Mauer – Greensburg, Indiana

From September 1 through September 10, the public can vote once a day per person per email address for their favorite finalist at www.americaspigfarmer.com.

The winner will be announced on October 11.

To read more about the finalists and to vote, please go to: AmericasPigFarmer.com

© 2000 - 2022 - Global Ag Media. All Rights Reserved | No part of this site may be reproduced without permission.